Nate Grisham: Black Mountain Man

Inspired by real-life black mountain men

After a storm tossed night in the Rockies, Nate Grisham encounters a lost Army captain and his family far from any civilized town. And something doesn’t seem right about his story of having been ambushed by Blackfoot warriors. After escorting them to the nearest Army post he discovers the Army is looking for an imposter—and murderer.

W.R. Benton and newcomer Grady Clark team up to bring another rip-roaring mountain man western to life in this new book. Now also available at Kobo & Google Play, and in paperback.


Other Books in this series

Nate Grisham 2: Renegade Trapper

Nate Grisham 3: Revenge

Nate Grisham 4:
The Seer

Nate Grisham 5: Whispers the Wind

Damascus Steel:
A Nate Grisham Tale

Badman: A Nate Grisham Tale

The Teacher from Boston: A Nate Grisham Tale

Runaway Killer: A Nate Grisham Tale


A Town Called Freedom:
A Nate Grisham Tale

Death Becomes Him: A Nate Grisham Tale

Root Hog or Die: A Nate Grisham Tale

Sod Buster: Youngest Mountain Man 4



The Youngest Mountain Man:
A spinoff series, featuring Jared, an apprentice to Nate Grisham

The Youngest Mountain Man

Fire Eyes:
Youngest Mountain Man 2

A Time To Kill: Youngest Mountain Man 3